Devotion 11/10/2015

Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

I made it through another week (: The kids loved my Children’s Day presents – it’s $60 well-spent. Yes, a little extravagant but it made the kids’ day. I have been extremely strict with my kids this week while I feel bad, I guess it’s a necessary evil for now. I just need to familiarize the kids with my limits and once we get used to each other, I can be the nice teacher again 😀

This weekend, my brain kept thinking about how I can better teach the kids volume, how I can help them with their multiplication and division, how to rush finish the curriculum without compromising the ability of the kids to learn. Tried to access some information at home but realised it can only be read with the school’s intranet -.- Guess it’s a sign.

With that said, I’m having a bit of mixed feelings now that I won’t be spending as much time with the kids in the coming weeks. And I really need someone to teach me to be a form teacher! I keep getting things piled on me with zero idea of what to do. Going to start asking (:

Oh and I am starting to see the dark side too. I think there’s a bling-bling close by. No, it’s okay. I don’t want them. I just want what’s best for the kids, you can have the rest (:

Another week full of learning opportunities ahead! Lord, ingrain your wisdom, perseverance, grace and love into the depths of my heart this week so I can do good. Here’s to another fruitful and blessed week! Amen!

God is not behind anything bad or ugly. When those things happen, know that He can make all things work together for good. – Joseph Prince’s Devotional

Thank you, Lord, for Your faithful love and for the love of family and friends. Please help me find ways to show Your love to others today. – ODB, 10 October 2015

Lord, help me to trust You, especially when my life seems discordant and out of tune. I thank You because I’m part of Your symphony and Your song is perfect. Faith in God’s goodness puts a song in the heart. – ODB, 9 October 2015

Dear God, please give me self-control through Your Holy Spirit when I am tempted to retaliate with words. A soft answer has often been the means of breaking a hard heart. – ODB, 8 October 2015

God knows every single care you have and He has all the time for you as if no one else exists. – Joseph Prince’s Devotional

I will give thanks to you with a heart that does right as I learn your righteous rules. – Psalms 119:7

Lord, I praise You for the work You’ve generously given. I pray that You would bless the work of my hands as I seek to work with excellence. May Your Holy Spirit recall to my mind Colossians 3:23 when I am tempted to give less than my best. I pray in the name of Jesus. Amen. – The Leadership Style of Jesus

I always put the Lord in front of me; I will not stumble because he is on my right side. – Psalms 16:8

Leave a Reply

