Devotion 18/10/2015

Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

Been a little over a month since I’ve started in the new career. Time sure flew by. Still a lot to learn especially now that I’ll be on my own soon. It has been fruitful, rewarding and tough (: Tried marking composition for the first time for SA2. Marked till 6pm for 2 days o.o More to come as SA2 arrives.

It’s PSLE marking week. Time to clear up my marking backlogs! I’ll miss my kids (in a weird way) but enjoy the silence.

Here’s to a fruitful blessed week ahead (: Amen!

Heavenly Father, when I rely on anything other than love in my efforts to initiate change in people, I am neglecting to love You with all my heart, soul, mind and strength. I choose today to exchange my strength for Yours. – ODB, 11 October 2015
Been praying a similar version the entire week to remind me that everything I do should stem from love. 

Lord, You know there are times when I get really scared. And I forget that You have promised that You will never leave me to face difficulty or loss alone. Help me to trust. Worry ends where faith begins. – ODB, 12 October 2015

Thank You, Father, for the promise of forgiveness made possible by Jesus. May that promise lighten the darkest of our days. – ODB, 14 October 2015

Father, we don’t see the end of the road, but You do.We trust You for what we can’t see. We know that You are bringing us through it. Our path may have obstacles, but God will lead us. – ODB, 17 October 2015

Ask where the good is, and walk in it, and you will find rest for your souls. – Jeremiah 6:16

Leave a Reply

