Devotion 25/10/2015

Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

벌서 10월의 마지막 주 입니다…In a flash, it’s the end of October soon. Time for me to change bedsheets again. Though with the haze situation, I might postpone it to a week cos I need to open the windows to ventilate my room during cleaning. The last time I did that with the haze, I ended up sick. Meh.

PSLE marking week is over just like that. I spent my week marking as well (and I’ve still got some more markings to do!). I think days are harder to pass when the kids are not around. It almost felt like corporate life – go to work, wait for lunch, wait to go home.

Things aren’t too chirpy at home either. Mum kept saying hurtful things to me and venting her anger/negativity on me too. It’s starting to feel like I am being taken for granted. Wait, that’s nothing new. But I guess I am done with being taken for granted for? I don’t know. Lord, I don’t know what to do with this. I hand this over to you because You care for me and You have a plan for me. I will trust and worry no more.

Coming week is going to be hectic with exams incoming and I need to key in stuff into the school cockpit. May this week be super blessed and filled with wisdom, grace and happiness. Amen!

They will know you by His love. – #Struggles

Always remember that God does not have to bless anyone at your expense. Nor does He have to bless you at anyone’s expense. – Joseph Prince’s Devotional

Think of the challenges you face at this moment, and then write these words beside each one, “For this, I have Jesus.” Thank You, Jesus, for being near to me right now. I’m grateful for Your faithfulness. – ODB, 23 October 2015

Let others see your love by your presence, not your wi-fi coverage. – #Struggles

Lord, fill us with such a love for You hat we think first of what will please You, not ourselves. Free us from the subtle captivity of our own pride. Pride leads to every other vice: It is the complete anti-God state of mind. CS Lewis – ODB, 21 October 2015

Throw all your anxiety onto him, because he cares about you. – 1 Peter 5:7

When God looks at us, He is more interested in our hearts than our height, the state of our soul than the structure of our face. Dear God, help me to value what You value. As I follow Your examples, I pray that You will be pleased with what You see in my heart. The true measure of a person is what’s in the heart. – ODB, 20 October 2015

I can endure all these things through the power of the one who gives me strength. – Philippians 4:13

We have to wait on God when we pray. We may not know how or when He will answer but we can put our hearts constantly before Him in prayer. Sometimes, the answer to our prayers don’t come when we would hope. Things may even go from bad to worse. But we have to persevere, keep believing, and keep asking. Waiting is never easy, but the end result, whatever it is, will be worth it. Keep seeking, keep trusting, keep asking, keep praying. – ODB, 19 October 2015

In the morning, I will shout out loud about your faithful love because you have been my stronghold; my shelter when I was distraught. – Pslams 59:16

Leave a Reply

