Devotion 01/11/2015

Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

And…November is here. This year sure zoomed passed!

The past week has been blessed. I’m mad exhausted though. Wanted to catch a movie on Friday but by the time I reached home, I was knocked out flat. I can barely remember what happened last week – loads of revision, photocopying and marking I think. 벌써 the term is about to come to an end. I think I am going to miss my kids! When I told them that I am their form teacher, they cheered and shouted, “Miss Wu passed her exams, Miss Wu passed her exams!”. That made me smiled! Not true though cos no observation was done. But, ain’t my class sweet? Thank you, God for giving them to me.

Coming week will be another rush – checking of papers with the kids, keying in of results and some other form teacher’s duties. No one teaches you how to be a form teacher but my colleagues have helped me plenty along the way. Phew. 고마워! I’m also planning to try and sneak an unofficial class photo with my kids. Need to work that out on Monday. If it happens, I will be able to print them out and write a message to each of my kids as a farewell gift. Fingers crossed!

May the coming week be blessed-filled, grace-filled and fruitful! Amen!

The apostle Paul tells us that love must be the underlying motive in anything we do; in everything we do (1 Cor 13:1-4). Let’s not miss the next chance to show love. Love beats lectures every time. – ODB, 27 October 2015

Jesus told his followers, “Where your treasure is, there your heart will be also” (Matthew 6:21). Lord, open our eyes to see You and to see what is most important each day. – ODB, 28 October 2015

You suffered along with those in prison and joyfully accepted the confiscation of your property, because you knew that you yourselves had better and lasting possessions. – Hebrews 10:34

Lord, give me the ability to hear not just Your words but also Your heart. Help me to learn from mistakes of those stories You have given us. Help me to honour You with my life. God’s warnings are to protect us, not to punish us. – ODB, 29 October 2015

While we may not understand why God allows trials to enter our lives, we thank Him that through them we can come to know who He is. Lord, I know I don’t need to fear the storms of life around me. Help me to be calm because I stand secure in You. – ODB, 30 October 2015

The Lord is my solid rock, my fortress, my rescuer. My God is my rock – I take refuge in him! – he’s my shield, my salvation’s strength, my place of safety. – Psalms 18:2

Leave a Reply

