Devotion 08/11/2015

Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

2 more weeks before the kids go for their holidays. 3 more before I start mine. Is it strange that I think I will miss my kids when they move on to P3? I am also feeling sad that I might not have a form class next year 😦 The bond you have with your form class is precious. Comparing my form class with my P5 English class, the difference in bond is obvious. Ah well. One step at a time (:

Managed to take a class photo with my kids (: They are super cooperative! And 2 relief teachers said they were well-behaved (of course, I just lectured them in the morning). Also felt like a protective mama when something happened. One of my 3 musketeers actually cried when I asked him why misbehaved because he knew that he has disappointed me. I LOVE MY KIDS. Thank you, God for putting me here ❤

With that said, I’ve been having some deja-vu these days. Not as clear as they used to be but yeah. Just had one when I’m typing this. Hmm.

I’ve finished the 1-year plan for Joseph Prince and have started on the 1-year plan for Joyce Meyer. Joyce Meyer is awesome. It will be another fruitful year of reading and learning about God. Oh, her prayers are awesome too!

Crazy week ahead with Contact Time, P6 Graduation Night, P1 Orientation coming up but I’m sure it will be fruitful and filled with learning chances. Here’s to another grace-filled week ahead. Amen!

Dear Lord, thank You for Your Word that teaches me how to love You and others. Thank You also for the people You’ve placed in my life to remind me of Your truth. – ODB, 2 November 2015

Remind us today, Lord, that You are in the dull and ordinary tasks of life in a most extraordinary way. Let us not forget that we do even the smallest tasks for You. A willing spirit changes the drudgery of duty into a labour of love. – ODB, 3 November 2015

Father, help me shun anything that distracts me from You, so that I may always find enjoyment in who You are and in Your plan for me. God loves every one of us as if there were but one of us to love. Augustine – ODB, 4 November 2015

Father, thank You for making Your home in my heart. I need Your presence today, Lord. Help me to honor You with my thoughts and words and to be a blessing to those around me. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Loving God, forgive me for my outbursts of anger. Today, I choose to lay down my sinful anger and accept Your mercy and grace. Thank You for forgiveness and for truth that leads to wisdom. Grace: Getting what we don’t deserve. Mercy: Not getting what we do deserve. – ODB, 5 November 2015

Learn to enjoy where you are on the way to where you’re going. When you have a dream or a vision, you have to keep it in front of you. And remember, God will help you live the dream He’s given you, step-by-step, one day at a time. Jesus, even though I don’t always feel like it and life tries to get me to quit, I believe You have a great plan for my life. I choose to trust You to help me live the dream You’ve given me more than I trust my circumstances. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

All God wants from us is to follow His plans. He will sort out the rest. In His might hands, you can be a blessing to others. – ODB, 6 November 2015

God, I realize temptation is a part of life. Help me not to be caught off guard or surprised when it comes. Thank You for the wisdom and grace to overcome any and all temptations and to live in Your victory. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

God, I want my love for You to be reflected in the way I show love for others. Show me ways to demonstrate love to anyone and everyone that You bring across my path. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Now go; I will help you speak and teach you what to say (Exodus 4:12)

Leave a Reply

