Devotion 22/11/2015

Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

Last week of school for the kids are over just like that. It’s been so hectic that I don’t even have time to feel sad. But when I told the class on Tuesday that my last lessons with them is on Wednesday, I think there was collective sadness. My photos for them came in time and instead of buying them ice cream, I bought them fries. I’ll miss you, 2Care. My first form class. Though it was only 2.5 months, we have grown closed and I’ve seen the class become united (: *thankful*

With that said, after sending the kids off on Thursday, this unbelievable sense of tiredness hit me (part of it due to my flu). In my head, there’s just one thought, “I did it. I don’t want to teach for the next month or so.” Hahaha! One more week to go before the fly-off period begins and I can begin my hibernation! In need of some intensive me-time. FIGHTING!

Coming week will be fulled of meetings and seminars. I ask for loads of energy, focus and grace and favour to guide me through the week. Let’s go! Amen!

I thank You, Lord, that though my heart can grow cold at times, when I remember You, I’m encouraged yet again. Thank You for Your love for me, for Your mercy and Your sacrifice. Praise comes naturally when you count your blessings. – ODB, 15 November 2015

Thank You, Father, that I don’t have to walk my life’s journey alone. You are near. We can go a lot further together than we can alone. – ODB, 16 November 2015

I’m determined to finish God’s call for me and enjoy every minute of it! It’s up to us to keep learning, growing and letting the Spirit of God work in us. God, like Jesus, I want to be able to say that I have completed the work You have for me. Thank You for working in me to give me the power and desire to live for Your pleasure and finish my course with joy! –  Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

I have glorified you on earth by finishing the work you gave me to do. – John 17:4

1st John 4:18 teaches us that understanding God’s love for us will deliver us from our fears. Now, this doesn’t mean we won’t ever feel fear, but faith in God and His love will enable us to “do it afraid” if we have to. He will lead and guide you, so you can put your confidence and faith in Him. God, only Your love can cast out my fear, so I put my faith in You. I know that Your presence is with me and that You will lead me through any fearful situation I face. I receive Your love. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Teach us, Lord, what it is to reflect Your light, especially when life’s demand can tempt us to live selfishly. Help us today to live in Your love. -ODB, 18 November 2015

Lord, Your Word says that a cheerful heart is a good medicine. Thank You for helping me to find the joy and fun in life! – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Whether you know it or not, someone is watching or looking up to you. People are influenced by the way you live and they need see God’s love in your everyday actions. God, every day there is another opportunity that You have given me to reach out, bless and influence someone else with Your love. I want to live a life of blessing towards others, showing them what it means to live a God-focused life. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

So then, let’s work for the good of all whenever we have an opportunity, and especially for those in the household of faith. – Galatians 6:10

Dear Lord, no matter what others may say or do, give me the courage to be faithful to You today. Keep following Jesus. – ODB, 20 November 2015

God, I believe that You love me and that You have given me the power to overcome. As Your child, I will act on the faith You have given me every day, trusting in You and overcoming any obstacle that comes my way. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Dear Lord, when I feel discouraged, help me to keep pressing on, looking ahead to when I will be with You forever. – ODB, 21 November 2015

Lord, I know that my mouth is a powerful tool that can be used for You or for the enemy. I submit my mouth to You. Show me how to speak Your truth into my life and into the lives of others. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

For those who want to love life and see good days should keep their tongue from evil speaking and their lips from speaking lies. – 1 Peter 3:10

But you, Lord, are my shield! You are my glory You are the one who restores me. – Psalms 3:3

Amen.

Leave a Reply

