Devotion 6/12/2015

Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

Welcome to my month (: December has always been something special to me. With my birthday, Christmas and New Year, there’s almost always a celebration every week. On top of that, December has always been a period of rest for me since young. A time to slow down and read, reflect and rest.

First week of fly-off period is over just like that. Been unusually social if I do say myself. I met up with people that I haven’t meet in a while. I went out 3 times this week *gasp* Yes, if you know me, I don’t like going out >.< I much rather cuddle and read at home. Heh. But it’s been good (: Let the hibernation begin~

I have no plans for the coming week. Yayy! I hope to spend it reading, reflecting. And most importantly, learn to be thankful for every single day, blessing, favor that I have received. Restful week ahead, y’all. Amen!

The possibilities are endless when you make a decision to serve others not only through words, but also through practical action. Lord, I want to put action behind my words. Show me how I can practically help the people You bring across my path so they can experience the power of Your love. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

I believe God’s grace is the power that enables and energizes us to do what we need to do – and He gives generously, as we need it. God, I know that You have overcome any and every obstacle, so I ask You to help me live in the peace that You’ve provided for me. Show me how to trust You as I live ‘in the now’. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

I am poor and needy; may the Lord think of me. You are my help and my deliverer. – Psalm 40:17

Be glad in the Lord always! Again I say, be glad! – Philippians 4:4

Give Jesus your heart and ask Him to make you pure and clean. He may tumble you a bit, and it may take time to smooth away the rough edges. But He will never give up on you. Lord, when we have nothing left but You, we are right where You want us. You can use any situation for Your glory and our good. You never give up on us. Help us to relax in Your love. God loves us too much to let us remain as we are. – ODB, 2 December 2015

Do what you need to do. It may not be easy. It might take some time. But trust God and go for whatever it is. Look from the place where you are right now – and go! God, regardless of what’s happened in the past, help me to look up from where I am now. I thank You for Your new beginning for me. I will boldly step into it and walk out Your calling for me. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Do not gloat when your enemy falls; when they stumble, do not let your heart rejoice. – Proverbs 24:17

Lord, open my eyes and my heart to be honest about my attitude toward those who are unkind or unfair to me. Fill my heart with Your love, Lord, and help me to pray for them. – ODB, 3 December 2015

God, I trust You to guide me on the journey You have for me, and I know that when I get off track, You will always be there to help me recover and keep going. – – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

The struggles and trials may not disappear, but we will discover that He gives us His peace in the midst of them. Lord, we see danger and trouble all around us. Help us not to worry but instead to trust and rest in You. Show us the peace that comes from waiting patiently on You. – ODB, 4 December 2015

Breaking a habit requires making a series of good choices, one after the other. God, I’m done living with my bad habits. I make a choice to take the authority You’ve given me over temptations that want to boss me around. I will follow Your Holy Spirit into new and better life habits. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Don’t be defeated by evil, but defeat evil with good. – Romans 12:21

God, You have given me a choice, and I choose life! I know change is hard, but I ask You to help me. With Your help and my willingness to change, I know I can overcome any obstacles. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Be rooted and built up in him, be established in faith and overflow with thanksgiving just as you were taught . – Colossians 2:7

Amen.

Leave a Reply

