Devotion 27/12/2015

Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

벌써the end of my one month break is coming to an end. I am happy to say that I have done absolutely nothing 😀 Well, if you don’t count reading and catching up on dramas as doing something. But honestly, time seems to zoom by.

I’ll miss sleeping at 2am, waking up when I want to, napping at 1pm, snack at 4pm, drama session from 5-9pm, dinner and family time till 11.30pm then random surfing and repeat. Gonna miss the silence around noon. Amazingly, at that time, there’s no cars on the road, no noise. There’s only bright sky, sunlight and the chirps of the occasional birds. It’s awesome.

ANYWAYS! 2 days of work before another tiny break. And then back to school. I can so do this! May this week be filled with rest and grace. Amen!

Thoughts and feelings run wild in the midst of crises, but those are exactly the times we need to be careful about making decisions. Let your emotions subside before you decide. Instead of drowning in worry and fear, get in touch with God, who sees past the storm and orchestrates the big picture. God, I know I cant control everything, so I will do what I can and trust You to do what I can’t do. The storms of life do not control me. I trust Your plans for me. –  Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Lord, it’s clear to me that I have nothing to gain from a ‘glass-half-empty’ mindset. Even in impossible situations, I know that You are there. I choose to see the positive side of things as I live in Your Word. –  Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Your little is a lot when you give your all. – ODB, 22 December 2015

God, I want to live as a Christian who is filled with the power of Your Holy Spirit. Show me how to live in the deep, satisfying joy that comes from the Holy Spirit. I thank You for the power and the wisdom to walk through every day and every situation. –  Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Lord, I ask You to help me to remove all of the distractions in my life, even if it hurts. Help me to seek You above all else and be led by the Holy Spirit in my daily life. I want to live for You! –  Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Dear Lord, the Strong and Mighty One, I thank You for becoming small and fragile on that day long ago. It amazes me that You did that for me and the rest of Your world. May you know the peace of Christmas every day of the year. – ODB, 25 December 2015

Amen to a grace-filled week ahead.

Leave a Reply

