Devotion 24/1/2016

Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

This week has been crazy. Stayed in school till 6.45pm every day. If not for the school closing, I would stayed later. Remedial starts next week so I think that will mean staying back in school till 6.45pm everyday *sigh*

At least I completed the 1st draft of the paper I’m supposed to set. Thank you, God. I was feeling particularly stressed out about it then I read this phrase, “This day the Lord will deliver you into my hand…(1 Samuel 17:46)” in the Joyce Meyer’s plan. The next morning, I said it out to myself before waking up and things just flowed (: #blessed Thank you, See Guan for going with me to meet the HOD and ask for help too!

Anyhoos! Coming weeks will be even busier. Amendments to the class test, setting of SA2, setting of social media SOP and loads of weekends burnt because of school activities. Even thinking about it makes me tired. But I know I will be able to take them on! Because I can! AJA AJA!

Lord, I pray for more wisdom, strength and courage to get through the coming week. Take control of my words, thoughts and actions so that I can show Your love through them. Amen!

Regardless of the difficulties you are facing, just keep praising God and giving Him glory. Faith will rise in your heart and you will overcome. God, I will not worry. Instead, I choose to worship You. You are great and mighty, and I know that my needs are met because of Your goodness and love for me. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Hate destroys the hater as well as the hated. – Martin Luther King Jr.

God, I know that Your Word is powerful…nothing can stand against it. Every time I find myself in a difficult situation, remind me to confess Your Word out loud. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

“Isn’t my word like fire and a hammer that shatters rock?” declares the Lord. – Jeremiah 23:29

When quarrels and disagreements occur, we can often diffuse them by giving up our right to be right. Humility calls us to show grace and gentleness when we would rather insist on our own way. “In humility value others above yourselves. (Philippians 2:3)”. Jesus, You gave up your life for me. Help me to see each sacrifice I make as a reflection of Your humility. In putting others first, let me honor You. – ODB, 19 January 2016

God, I thank You for the strength You give me when I pray. I know that without You, I am weak, so I choose to continually come to You in prayer, knowing that Your strength is more than enough for me. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

If we are true to God, we will not be false to people. – ODB, 20 January 2016

God, even if I need to suffer to do Your will, I know that there is hope, for Your Spirit is in me, and You have overcome the world. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Be happy in your hope, stand your ground when you’re in trouble, and devote yourself to prayer. – Romans 12:12

Lord, alert me when I’m confronted by False Evidence Appearing Real. I know that with Your help, I can respond with the power of faith and send fear running every time. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

God didn’t give us a spirit that is timid but one that is powerful, loving, and self-controlled. – 2 Timothy 1:7

I sometimes get caught in the cycle of trying harder to be good, failing, getting discouraged, and giving up. Help me, Lord, to depend on Your grace and to draw near to You so that You can change my heart. Focus on Jesus. – ODB, 22 January 2016

Feeling bad about ourselves or believing that God is angry with us separates us from His presence. He will never leave you, so don’t withdraw from Him because of condemnation. Receive His forgiveness and walk with Him. God, thank you for showing me that condemnation is not from You. Today, I receive Your forgiveness. You have cleansed me of sin so that I can live in right standing with You. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Amen.

 

Leave a Reply

