Devotion 7/2/2016

Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

AHHHH! It’s CNY Eve already! Week 6! I have 3 more weeks to set the SA2 Paper. I better get cracking soon. But honestly, it takes…Never mind. Better not say.

I frightened my class into silence on Friday. I was teaching them how to make red packet fish so that they can write about it. But some of them rather someone do it for them or just want to talk, so I halted the activity and started giving out their books. Told them to use their imagination and start writing. Most quiet 10 minutes EVER. I plan to do a debrief with them on Wednesday. Heh.

With that said, my ex-form class kids are sweet (: I was sick on Friday and when they heard my class was naughty, they wanted to go scold them for me ❤ And they made the ‘net’ oranges and did calligraphy just for me. I LOVE THEM! (:

Mega cleaning tomorrow. Well, 75% cleaning. Plan to leave the cupboards and wardrobe alone. I cleaned them last year so they can wait ;p Hopefully I can be done by 6pm *fingers crossed* Otherwise, the brother will start nagging again.

3 days of school next week then CNBlue (: Can’t wait! Lord, I ask for guidance and strength once again this week. Help me to show your love to everyone around me! Amen!

Dear God, help me to remember that even though this world does not measure up to Your original design there is much to enjoy and much to do for You and others. One day God will put everything right. – ODB, 6 February 2016

What we know of God encourages us to trust Him in all we do not know. – ODB, 6 February 2014

But those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength; they will fly up on wings like eagles; they will run and not be tired; they will walk and not be weary. -Isaiah 40:31

Dear Lord, please give me a humble servant’s heart. Help me to lead and follow with humility and compassion. A good leader is a good servant. – ODB, 5 February 2016

Dear Lord, help me to slow down and listen to what You want to teach me through Your Word so I can be the person You want me to be. – ODB, 4 February 2016

However, we need to learn to manage our emotions. This is easier when we understand that we cannot trust in them. In fact, they can be our greates enemy. God, I choose to pursue emotional stability. I don’t want to be controlled by my emotions, but I want to learn to manage them properly. Thank You for living in me and helping me with Your great strength. –  Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Lord, I realise the foolishness of only accepting Your help when I feel like I deserve it. I give up my own works and receive Your grace. Thank You for helping me in every situation, even when I don’t deserve it. –  Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Lord, in Your death as well as in Your life, You did the will of Your Father and served others. In some small ways, help me to serve others with our lives today. – ODB, 2 February 2016

Set your mind and be fully aware that moving from being a victim to being a victor will not be a quick process. It will take time, but your experience will make you stronger and enable you to help others who are facing similar battle. God, I need Your help to overcome a victim mentality. I choose to set my mind on things aboce so that I can have the right attitude. With Your thoughts and truth inside me, I know I can overcome. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

No matter how impersonal the world may seem, Jesus loves each of us as if we were His only child. – ODB, 31 January 2016

Prayer is not a means of coercing God to do what we want. It is a process of recognising His power and plan for our lives. In prayer, we yield our lives and circumstances to the Lord and trust Him to act in His time and in His way. Lord, in the difficulty I face today, guard my heart, guide my words, and show Your grace. May I always turn to You in prayer. – ODB, 1 Febraury 2016

Amen!

Leave a Reply

