Devotion 21/2/2016

Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

Burnt out. That’s what I think I’m experiencing. Complaining and questioning myself. Feeling bad that I cannot give my 100% to my kids. The feeling that I am dropping the ball. It’s horrible.

By God’s grace, I got through the week. Somehow. I even managed to clear some backlogs. Mistook the deadline for the setting of paper so I’m 65% completed with 3 weeks to spare.

I don’t want to talk about cos there’s no point writing negative things here. Positivity, come on!

Praying for another grace-filled, favour-filled and blessed week ahead! May I have the strength, courage and wisdom to get through it safely (: Amen!

Lord, I can’t help but see my problems. Help me not to be discouraged and weary, but to see You in the midst of them. – ODB, 20 February 2016

Dear Lord, when my world is turned upside down, help me to trust You. You have always been faithful to me. – ODB, 19 February 2016

We have known and have believed the love that God has for us. God is love, and those who remain in love remain in God and God remains in them. – 1 John 4:16

Lord, help me to be sensitive to others I meet today. Give me the words to tell others about You. – ODB, 17 February 2016

God, You alone are my strength. I won’t let Satan make me a weary Christian, but I’ll remain strong in my intimacy with You. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Most of the tome, worry is based on one sin in particular: selfishness. Father God, thank You for showing me that worry is  a sin. Help me to get rid of my  selfish, ungodly desires so that I can simply pursue Your destiny for me. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

I, the Lord, probe the heart, and discern hidden motives, to give everyone what they deserve, the consequence of their deeds. – Jeremiah 17:10

Therefore, stop worrying about tomorrow, because tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own. – Matthew 6:34

Dear Jesus, You deserve the best of my time, energy, and affection. I crown You King of my heart and Lord over everything I do. Put Jesus first. – ODB, 10 February 2016

How easy it is, Lord, to let the trials of the moment strips us of the memory of Your protection and provision. Praise You, Father, for Your patience and Your unending, unconditional love. Thankfulness is the soil in which joy thrives. – ODB,  14 February 2016

Lord, I realize that I can’t control everything, but I can trust You. Right now, I make a decision to do my best with what You’ve me and leave the rest to You. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

I can endure all these things through the power of the one who gives me strength. – Philippians 4:13

 

Leave a Reply

