Devotion 28/2/2016

Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

Another week has passed. It really really zoomed by. I was on MC on Monday. Did I rest? Well, let’s just say I had the leisure to plan my lessons without pressure. Yes, I worked while on MC. Did manage a 3hr nap though.

I’m still seeking for that elusive work-life balance. Leaving school everyday when it closes is not healthy. This week I managed to leave early for 2 out of the 4 days. Guess that’s an improvement? Coming week will be busy though. Friday – Site Visit, Saturday – PTC. Nervous!

BUT! I will get through it because I’ve God (: For this coming week, I asked for peace, grace, courage and strength. May it be favour-filled and full of wisdom too! Amen!

God, thank You for accepting me even when I have trouble accepting myself. Help me to acknowledge the good qualities You’ve given me and keep my flaws in perspective as I find confidence in You. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Whenever I start focusing on the negative, I hope I remember to stop, consider the life of Job, and take notice of all the wonders God has done and continues to do. – ODB,  27 February 2016

Dear Lord, grant us the wisdom to change our perspective rather than linger over messes. Help us to see – and fix- the ‘messes’ we make for others. – ODB, 26 February 2015

God, setbacks and discouraging things will come my way, but I will not remain disappointed. As I stay tuned in to You, I will fight off the devil and send him running every time. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

But the Lord is the one who is marching before you! He is the one who will be with you! He won’t let you down. He won’t abandon you. So don’t be afraid or scared! – Deuteronomy 31:8

You are not alone now nor will you ever be, no matter what confronts you. You may not understand much when you are hurting and the pain of loss is ripping through your soul, but know and hold on to this one truth: God loves you, and He has a future for you. Hope in Him and trust Him to turn your mourning into joy. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

God, time and again, You have delivered Your children from trouble, and I know You won’t fail now. You are more than able to deal with my situation, so I trust in You. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Everyone’s path is straight in their own eyes, but the Lord weighs the heart. – Proverbs 21:2

Dear Lord, help me to be still. Nourish my soul as I spend time with You in prayer. In prayer, God can quiet our minds. – ODB, 22 February 2016

We can climb out of our misery and gloom. We can sit for a time on the mountainside and through Christ who gives is strength, we can gain a different perspective. Although I can’t always see You or what You’re doing, Lord, I rest in Your love for me. – ODB, 21 February 2016

Help us to be rested and refreshed in You. Amen.

Leave a Reply

