Devotion 6/3/2016

Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

The week is over *phew* Saturday was the first ever meet-the-parents session. I hope I didn’t say anything wrong! But I’m glad to have such supportive parents (: Especially when they tell me they are equally concern about inculcating the right values in their kids as having their kids score well.

Coming week might be mad rush towards the end of the term or it could be a normal (FINALLY) week. I plan to do composition over 3 days so hopefully that works out? Right now, it feels like I am forgetting to do something but I don’t know what. URGH. It’s okay, it’s okay. Enjoy whatever that is left of the weekend first, woman!

This coming week, I ask for more love, grace and favour. Take control of my words, thoughts and actions and help me to show Your love through them. Amen!

God has planted greatness in you. Let today be the beginning of a great adventure as you step into the gifts He’s given you. God, I want to cultivate and develop the gifts You’ve given me. Give me the courage to follow You and develop the gifts and abilities You’ve put inside me. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Heavenly Father, when people attack us, we tend to react defensively. Teach us to turn to You instead of taking matters into our own hands. We trust You and love You. Defend us today. Prayer is the child’s helpless cry to the Father’s attentive ears. – ODB, 5 March 2016

We want instant solution, the quick fix, but some things cannot be disposed of so readily; they can only be accepted. God will keep us by His love. By His grace, we can rest in Him. Dear Lord, it’s hard to endure times of illness and suffering. Comfort me and help me to trust You. When God permits suffering, He also provides comfort. – ODB, 4 March 2016

Lord, I don’t want to spend my life unfulfilled, pursuing love that’s not from You. If it’s not found in You, it’s not real love, because You are love. Today, I find my love in You. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

What we teach our children today will influence tomorrow’s world. – ODB, 3 March 2016

God, I want the love I give others to be the same liberating love that You give. I give up my desire to control and manipulate. I will simply love those You put in my life and entrust them to You. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Lord, we face many fears today. Help us to distingish between real daner and empty threats, and help us trust You with all of it. May we live not in fear, but in faith. – ODB, 2 March 2016

The wicked flee though no one pursues, but the righteous are as bold as lion. – Proverbs 28:1

Each person should test their own work and be happy with doing a good job and not compare themselves with others. – Galatians 6:4

God has an individual plan for each of us. His plan for you is greater than you can possibly imagine. Stop looking at His plans for others so you can walk in the plans He has for you and receive the blessings they bring. Holy Spirit, help me to examine my heart honestly and expose any jealousy, resentment or frustration in me that has developed from comparing myself to others. I want to be all that You want me to be and love the life You have for me. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life 

Lord, I want to fully integrate Your Word into my life. I don’t just want to hear someone tell me the Word once a week, I want to know it for myself. Lead me and give me ideas to pursue Your Word consistently. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Lord, I only want to accept the right thoughts. Alert me when the enemy brings a bad thought my way so that I can take it captive into obedience to You. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Father, I need Your strength. By faith, I receive Your grace so that I may forgive those who mistreated or wronged me. I ask You to bless them and help me to go on with my life. In Jesus’ name, amen. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Lord, help me to strive for maturity. Thank You for equipping the church with men and women who can help me grow in faith. Show me who I can encourage today.- ODB, 28 February 2016

He will keep me in His love and give me grace in this trial to behave as His child. He will make the trial a blessing, teaching me lessons He intends me to learn, and working in me the grace He means to bestow. – ODB, 4 March 2016

Amen!

Leave a Reply

