Devotion 13/3/2016

Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

Somehow, I have survived 10 weeks of school. Term 1 has officially ended. Thank you for guiding me and holding me up through the term, God (: The week definitely zoomed passed and I had to speed pack in 2 hours because the ‘eviction’ notice came on the day before the school hols.

Will I miss my kids during the one week break? NO! Heh. Maybe I’ll miss them more when June holidays come around? But I think I will miss P2 Care 2015 more ;p Looking forward to restful week where I can nuar at home, catch up with some friends (sorry if I can’t meet you) and slowly do my lesson plans for Maths. Wanted to do English but the SOW is not out yet.

Here’s to restful and peaceful March holidays! Amen!

When we’ve been offended, it’s good to compare our instincts with God’s intent for human behavior. We may be inclined to strike at people verbally, isolate ourselves, or escape through any number of ways. However, choosing a gracious response will help us avoid regret, and most important it will please God. We can endure life’s wrongs because we know that God will make things right. – ODB, 12 March 2016

God, You are able and stable! You’re the only constant in this life. I know that no matter what happens, I can rely on You and trust in Your unchanging nature. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Dear Father, sometimes the challenges of life seem insurmountable. Help me to fix my eyes on You and trust You. I’m thankful You are bringing about Your good purposes in me. – ODB, 11 March 2016

The Lord gives wisdom from his mouth come knowledge and understanding. – Proverbs 2:6

Even though we may feel occasionally bombarded by negative emotions, we cannot allow those feelings to control and spoil our life. Instead, we can choose to follow the truth-godly wisdom, knowledge and understanding. God, my feelings often go against Your wisdom and try to deceive me, but I won’t let them run my life. Guide me with Your truth so that I can stay connected to You, and not be run by my constantly changing emotions. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Too often we view prayer as a specific process that can only happen once we’ve gone to a private place and shut the entire world out…the Bible says “to pray without ceasing” means to always be open to communication with God. That could mean a two-hour prayer session or something as simple as being aware of His presence as you go throughout your day. God, help me to change my definition of prayer and show me ways to communicate with You day in and day out. Thank You for Your constant presence in my life. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Lord, I come to You with the confidence that You will fill me with what I need. God’s love is abundant. – ODB, 8 March 2016

Lord, I realise that I often try to wear a mask in order to fit in and find acceptance. Today, I mak a decision to find my acceptance in You. As You overwhelm me with Your love, continue to change me into Your great image. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Know what you believe and stick with it to the end. Holy Spirit, remind me daily to speak the Word to the mountains in my life. Every time I give in to complaining or despair, fill me with Your peace and boldness and prompt me to speak Your will and move mountains! – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Lord, help us to respond respectfully to situations around us. We need Your wisdom for this. May we always honour, trust, and praise You. – ODB, 7 March 2016

Amen!

Leave a Reply

