Devotion 20/3/2016

Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

One week is over in a flash. My body never did adjust to sleeping and waking up late. I have insomnia everyday. Oh, flu too! Dad loves to throw the windows in the living room WIDE OPEN. So wide that I think if he pushes any more, the windows will snap. With the wind and all, it’s inevitable that I will catch a cold every time I watch TV in the living room. MEH. And yes, I’ve talked to him nicely and not-so-nicely. Didn’t work. Sigh.

ANYWAYS! Even though my brain was filled with work this past week, I am still thankful for the bonus time at home (afternoon silence!) and meeting up with friends (: Increasingly, I am finding that my already silent social life is becoming even now on the brink of being non-existent. But what to do? Married, attached, drifted apart. Plus with my schedule, it’s impossible. Ah wells. Luckily I love me-time! There are times when I actually feel glad that I have no social life. HAHAHA. Sad, I know.

First week back will be a busy week. I can already see the mountain of work that I need to clear on the first 2 days – unpacking, lab scheduling, registration, prep for learning journey etc Maybe I should try and get a head-start on lesson planning for EL. Hmm.

AH WELL! Whatever challenges and tasks that come my way, I know I have God with me (: He will prod me up and guide me everyday! Please shower me with your favour and wisdom this coming week, Lord. AMEN!

Holy Spirit, I need Your help to face the truth about myself. It’s time to to meet my problems head on with the power of Your Word. Empower me to take responsibility and to change for the better. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Who among you by worrying can add a single moment to your life? – Matthew 6:27

Lord, my worrying really doesn’t accomplish anything, so I leave it behind. I’m so thankful that You can fix what I can’t. You calm me down and cheer me up! – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Lord, give me the wisdom and the strength to know when to walk away from situations and people that tempt me to do wrong. Every temptation is an opportunity to flee to God. – ODB, 18 March 2016

God, more than anything, I want to be the kind of person that You are searching the world for. Lead me and guide me in the way You want me to go, and shape me into a person who loves others, obeys Your Word, and truly knows You. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Holy Spirit, don’t allow me to sit around wishing “they” would do something abut the injustice in the world when I can do something. Fill me with boldness, and show me how to right the wrongs in the world around me. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Thank You, Lord, that You never leave me alone and that You know all about me. Make me aware of Your presence so I may share that comfort with others who are feeling alone too. We are important because God loves us. – ODB, 16 March 2016

Lord, I recognise that You alone are God. I know that stillness before You is important, so show me how to remain settled and peaceful inside, always ready to hear Your voice. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

O Lord, lift our eyes to see Your power and love today so we can raise our heads and hearts in grateful praise to You. Faith in God’s goodness puts a song in your heart. – ODB, 15 March 2016

Lord Jesus, I want to be near You and know You so that when I’m in contact with others they can see You through me. – ODB, 14 March 2016

Lord, Your love is incredible. You love me even when it doesn’t make sense to me. When I make mistakes, You are still with me. Because of Jesus’ sacrifice, my mistakes are covered. I receive Your love today. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Dear Lord, refresh my spirit today. Help me to bring balance to my life as I juggle my responsibilities. Thank You for Your love and care. Don’t try to do everything – take time to refresh your body and spirit. – ODB, 13 March 2016

Blessed week ahead, everyone. AMEN!

Leave a Reply

