Devotion 27/3/2016

Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

I am building my body/health up for a major breakdown. I can feel it. I don’t know how to describe it but it’s just a feeling. Not the constantly tired feeling. I’m used to that now. It’s almost as if something is bugging me, like I am forgetting something, didn’t complete something, like I’m going to be in big trouble.

Could be because I need to re-edit my test papers again. Could be because I am stressing myself out. Could be because I am working too hard again *sigh* Lord, please help me achieve work-life balance. Give me the will to push myself out of school by 4.15pm. Help me rest in the knowledge that what is not done today, can be done tomorrow.

ANYWAYS! Brought the kids out to Gardens by the Bay on Thursday. They are surprisingly well-behaved and I can see that they have changed that little little bit since January (: A bit more resilient, a little less whiny. I also brought the P4-P6 kids out for the National Spelling Competition. The organisation of the event was a mess (and I had to switch on my bitch mode – sorry!)! But the kids had fun and that’s all that matters. Thank you to the organizers (:

Coming week should be…interesting? Wish me luck with changing my paper T.T 긴장해.걱정해. Guide with your strong hands and hold me up, Lord. Help me rest in the knowledge that you will be there for me and I will be alright. Happy Easter Sunday, y’all! AMEN!

God, I believe in You. I don’t want to live burdened by complications, so today, I seek a life of simplicity by making You the “One Thing” that my life consists of. Lead me in Your simple plan for me. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

He wants us to talk to Him like we would a friend, not with a different tone of voice. We also don’t have to pray for hours on end. It’s good to schedule prayer time, but we should just pray until we’re finished and then go about our business until the next time we feel the need to pray some more. Holy Spirit, don’t let me turn prayer into a performance! I don’t want to overdo it and try and pray too long just to impress You. I want to invite You, as my closest friend, into every aspect of my life. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Lead me in Your simple plan for me.

Amen.

 

Leave a Reply

