Devotion 3/4/2016

Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

It always surprise me when I have to change the month for the title. Time really does fly by. However, even though it is only the 3rd week of school, it feels like I have been bad there forever. I need a break. Haha.

My tummy hasn’t been feeling too well for a week now. I suspect it is a combination of the haze and the setting of exams paper. Since both are not going away or end any time soon, I guess my tummyache is here to stay with me 😦

Pretty thankful that I’ve managed to leave school earlier than usual this week. Not that early but considering my records, it’s good enough. Thank you, God. Being home earlier has helped me to cope better with my constant tummyache too. Hopefully I’ll be able to keep it up for the entire term!

Wish me luck with the paper setting. Hopefully it won’t land at an inconvenient time (like Wednesday). I just want to get it over and done with! Lord, continue to strengthen and lead me in Your simple plans. Help me to rest in the knowledge that You will be there for me always. Amen.

Great God of heaven, thank You for life, for joy, for protection. Help us to live with thoughts of Your greatness always on our hearts and minds. – ODB, 1 April 2016

Lord, my hope is in You. Satan is a liar and I will not listen to him and lose hope. I expect You to do good things in my life. –  Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

At times, God may allow our resources to dwindle so that we rely on His strength to keep going. Our needs showcase His power, but He is the One who says, “I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous hand.” (Isaiah 41:10) Dear God, I am thankful for Your strength. You carry me when I am weak. Help me to give You credit for every victory in life. God wants us to depend on His strength, not our own. – ODB, 29 March 2016

God, my timing for the new opportunities doesn’t matter. Only Your will matters. As I follow You, I know that You will make a way to bring Your plan for me to pass. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

God, I am nothing without You. You hold me together…in fact, You hold everything together. You are the most important thing in my life and I put You first. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Dear God, I am thankful for Your strength. You carry me when I am weak. Help me to give You credit for every victory in life. God wants us to depend on His strength, not our own. – ODB, 29 March 2016

Amen.

Leave a Reply

