Devotion 10/4/2016

Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

Splurge. Exhaustion. 2 words to summarise my week. I took Grab to and back from school almost everyday of the week. This exhaustion that hits me suddenly. No matter how much I sleep, it doesn’t go away. It dictates when I will sleep too. No idea what’s up. Hmm.

Planned too much fun activities for my class. Their work was horrendous. Gave them a pep talk (instead of the usual scolding) and told them if they give me lousy work after a fun activity, they will have no more activities. It worked for about a day. The next day, after having fun learning how to measure with a string, the work was atrocious. Suspending their activities for a week. That’s what I said but honestly, up to Wednesday only ;p I believe in having fun while learning (:

Lesson observation on Monday. I told the kids that’s their last day of fun XD Hoping everything will go smoothly! Pray for me! (: Busy week ahead with loads of duties and activities after school.

Lord, probe me up with your strong hands and guide me along once again this week. Bless me with your favour and let me have a smooth sailing observation and week (: Amen!

Passion is a decision about how we will approach life before it becomes a feeling. God, I want to always be amazed by You! I will not live without passion. Knowing You is amazing, and I choose now to live with passion in my relationship with You. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

God, I know my faith is useless without love. Help live a life overflowing with Your love. Guide me as I receive Your love and give Your love to others. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Lord, we do rejoice even in our struggles because we are rejoicing in who You are and Your good purposes for us. You are powerful, loving, in control, and eternal. We trust You and love You. – ODB, 9 April 2016

Let this endurance complete its work so that you may be fully mature, complete and lacking in nothing. – James 1:4

Lord, I want You to change me, and I know that means I’ll go through challenges. Give me Your strength to endure and be steadfast when I’m going through trials so I can have patience and be fully developed in Christ. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

When you and I say to God, “Change me,” we better know what we’re saying because we are not just going to wake up different the next morning. Instead, what God is going to do is give us an opportunity to grow as we change. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

In spite of our mistakes, God has hope for us and knows that He can change us if we’ll stay close to Him. God’s not disappointed. He’s full of hope where we’re concerned. He believes in us more than we do ourselves. Lord, Your hope for me is so encouraging and inspiring. Even when I don’t believe in myself, I know that You do, and that gives me the strength to overcome my mistakes and follow You. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Beware of giving up too soon. Our emotions are not reliable guides. John Piper – ODB, 5 April 2016

Holy Spirit, alert me before I do something that would pull me away from a life of holiness. With Your guidance, I want to live carefully, following the path of holiness You have for me. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Father, in the face of life’s sometimes awful circumstances, may we find Your grace to be a source of awe and wonder. Instruct us in our trials, and carry us in Your arms when we are overwhelmed. The darkness of trials only make God’s grace shine brighter. – ODB, 4 April 2016

God, I don’t want to live paralyzed by fear of my imperfection and my mistakes. I know that instead, I can call out to You, and You will help me press forward to the mark of perfection. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Better is a single day in your courtyards than a thousand days anywhere else! I would prefer to stand outside the entrance of my God’s house than live comfortably in the tents of the wicked! – Pslams 84:10

Father, grant me an aware of my place in Your work. Help me to see You at work in the people and places where I spend my time. – ODB, 3 April 2016

Dear Heavenly Father, I commit all of my plans to You. Thank You for bringing me this far. You mean more to me than anything in the world. – ODB, 7 April 2016

Amen.

Leave a Reply

