Devotion 17/4/2016

Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

A colleague mentioned that the term is almost over and IT’S TRUE! How did I get to Week 5 without realising it? Then the mum mentioned that April is almost over just now…They weren’t kidding when they say that time flies after you turn 23. Meh.

Lesson observation went okay. Thank you, God (: I was sweating like mad that mad cos I was nervous and the weather was intolerable. Talking about the weather…I have been skipping lunch because the weather is so hot! Bad, I know. But I rather eat bread than come back feeling lethargic and dehydrated.

Exams are coming soon. Madness approaching. A school event is coming as well (and I’m involved). 6 more weeks till holidays! I CAN DO THIS!

Lord, please let this coming week pass by simply and help me to achieve that work-life balance once again (: I know you’re still working on me. I’ll trust and not be afraid. Lead me in Your simple plans for me. Amen.

God cares for you, but He won’t do your part. He enables you to do it, but let me emphasize that He won’t do it for you! I dare you to stand firm, take responsibility and begin working with God to have the blessed life He’s planned for you. God, Your Word says that You’ve given me the ability to remain calm. I receive that today. I won’t let my feelings run my life, and I will be responsible and respond the way You want me to. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Lord, thank You for today. May I embrace it as Your gift, celebrate Your faithfulness, and live this day fully for You. Welcome each day as a gift from God. – ODB, 14 April 2016

May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in faith so that you overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit. – Romans 15:13

Jesus loved me so much that He not only forgave all my sins from the past but also looked ahead and forgave me for those moments of weakness when I’d fall in the future. Lord, every time I start to believe the enemy’s lies, remind me of the truth in Your Word. By believing in You, I receive peace and joy today. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Some people’s desires are truly audacious, they don’t do the right thing. But the righteous person will live honestly. – Habakkuk 2:4

Dear God, at times I let down my guard and indulge in sin. Please help me to listen to Your warnings and obey Your Word. Protect me from my own impulses and conform me to Your image. Thank You for Your work in me. – ODB, 12 April 2016

Give thanks in every situation because this is God’s will for you in Jesus Christ. – 1 Thessalonians 5:18

God, I’m thankful for Your love and Your presence. Forgive me for grumbling when things go wrong, and remind me of how many things go right in my life. I want to rejoice in You always. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Lord, show me if my priorities are skewed and where I need to make changes. Thank You for the gift of family and friends. – ODB, 11 April 2016

Spend time counting your blessings, and not airing your complaints. – ODB, 10 April 2016

Lord, I boldly step into the purpose You have for me. I will not sit back, but I will purposefully live my life for You.

Amen!

Leave a Reply

