Devotion 24/4/2016

Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

Exams begins next week. I can’t believe it. How did I reach here? And that also means I am going to be spending quite a fair bit of time marking next week. I really don’t like marking Paper 1 (and Oral). Especially since I got a feedback saying that I’m too strict last year o.O

Ahwell! This week went by in a flash. I can’t remember much except conking out in front of the sofa every single day. Barely even talk to my parents. The moment I sit down, OUT. I just started playing Candy Crush again. Hopefully that will keep me awake enough to talk to my parents while playing *fingers crossed*

Looks like I won’t be travelling this June holidays. Initially it’s about the quakes and increased tension between the 2 Koreas. Then…I just spent a bomb on my facial package. Meh. Ah well. Reading here I come!

Will be spending loads more time with the class this week since timetable has been suspended. Lord, please give me loads of energy to get through this week. Help me stay positive and prod me up with your strong hands. I trust in You. Amen.

But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. There is no law against things like this. – Galatians 5:22-23

God, I don’t rely on natural favor. Instead, I want to live in Your supernatural favor. With my life in Your hands, I know You can lift me up. –  Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Life can ambush us with overwhelming challenges. Yet our fear and uncertainties give us the opportunity to turn to our all-powerful God. He specializes in the unconventional. Lord, You are not the source of confusion or fear, but of strength and peace. We exchange our panicky plans for Your amazing answers. Encourage us as we wait for You. – ODB, 18 April 2016

God uses ordinary people to carry out His extraordinary plans. – ODB, 20 April 2016

Holy Spirit, I choose today to quiet myself so that I can hear Your little promptings. Show me ways that I can bless others. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

…He may not always rescue us when we want to get out of circumstances, but He is always with us as we walk through them. Today, instead of focusing on just the end result, realize that God is with you now. He is near you, so trust Him to walk with you through the process. God, I am so glad that You are with me now. I don’t just trust You to give me things, but I trust You through the process of life. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Even when I walk through the darkest valley, I fear no danger because you are with me. Your rod and Your staff – they protect me. – Pslams 23:4

Sometimes when we pray we feel like we need help delivering to God what is on our heart. We may not know the right words to say or how to express our deep longings…Be encouraged that God hears us when we pray and He knows our deepest needs. Thank You, Father, for giving me Your Spirit to help me when I pray. Thank You for hearing my prayers and for loving me. – ODB, 22 April 2016

The Spirit helps us in our weakness. We do not know what we ought to pray for, but the Spirit himself intercedes for us through wordless groans. – Romans 8:26

God, I know it doesn’t do me any good to hang on to the past when You lovingly stand before me with a fresh chance, so I let go of my ashes. I give them to You, excited to see the beauty that You will bring from them. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

God, I am so glad that You are with me now. I don’t just trust You to give me things, but I trust You through the process of life. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Even when I walk through the darkest valley, I fear no danger because you are with me. Your rod and Your staff – they protect me. – Pslams 23:4

Amen.

Leave a Reply

