Devotion 8/5/2016

Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

I am in one of those moods again. Mood swings, OCD, exhaustion, need of personal space and generally, going through the motions. Could be because of PMS, could be because I am burnt out, could be because of recent events that got me jaded. Sigh. This too shall pass!

With that said, I really do want to just curl up in my room and hide from the rest of the world. My cramps are out-of-this-world. Been in bed the entire day with my blanket/pillow/bolster covering the tums to keep it warm. Meh.

Better not say anymore. Afterall, if you have nothing good to say, don’t.

Thank you, Lord for guiding me through last week. For ensuring that my event went smoothly (: Lord, please refresh my soul for this coming week. Continue to hold me up with your strong hands, fill me with positivity, help me find rest in You and guide me in Your simple plans for me. In the name of Jesus Christ, amen!

God, thank You for Your discernment. Help me to pay attention to Your still, small voice speaking to my heart so I can live in a way that will keep my conscience free and clear before You. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Lord, You are the light of the world. Thank You for wanting to shine that light in our lives. Cleanse me today so that I may let Your light shine through. – ODB, 2 May 2016

Don’t leave things undone, but finish what you start to the best of your ability. Set your mind to be steadfast and determined. Commit yourself to excellent results. God honors an attitude of excellence. Choose to do your best, and He will always work alongside you. God, I want to live a life of excellence. Strengthen me and help me to do my best in every situation with steadfastness, diligence and determination. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Lord, help me to see where help is needed, and help me to provide that help. Thank You for the comfort You give; help me to share it. Comfort received should be comfort shared. – ODB, 3 May 2016

Don’t forget to do good and to share what you have because God is pleased with these kinds of sacrifices. – Hebrews 13:16

God, I make up my mind and purpose in my heart right now to be a cheerful giver. Show me how I can generously give to You and the people in my life today. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Trust in the Lord with all your heart; don’t rely on your own intelligence. Know him in all your paths, and he will keep your ways straight. – Proverbs 3:5-6

Dear Father, we often struggle to spend time with You. Help us to make time, and help us sense Your goodness and presence. There is never a day when we don’t need to pray. – ODB, 5 May 2016

Self-pity is actually idolatry because it is self-focus carried to the extreme. When you lose hope and begin to feel sorry for yourself, stop and say: “I refuse to feel sorry for myself. I may be in a difficult season of life right now, but I will not stop hoping for better things!” God has thoughts and plans for your good, to give you hope for the future. God, I refuse to feel sorry for myself. Even if things are difficult right now, I know that You are bigger than my problems and that You have a good future planned for me. I want Your plans to come to pass in my life, and I trust in You to change my circumstances according to Your will. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

I know the plans I have in mind for you, declares the Lord; they are plans for peace, not disaster, to give you a future filled with hope. – Jeremiah 29:11

The fruit of righteousness will be peace; and the outcome of righteousness, calm and security forever. – Isaiah 32:17

God, I’m so glad and so thankful that You understand everything I go through and struggle with. When I am tempted to take the path of least resistance, I will find my strength in You to make the tough choices. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

God, don’t let me falter in the face of opposition. I know that You have great plans for me and great opposition only means greater opportunity. I trust You and know that You can take me to new levels. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

God, I refuse to feel sorry for myself. Even if things are difficult right now, I know that You are bigger than my problems and that You have a good future planned for me. I want Your plans to come to pass in my life, and I trust in You to change my circumstances according to Your will. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Amen.

Leave a Reply

