Devotion 22/5/2016

Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

My body is amazing. I was down with serious cold on last Sunday but I had to go to school last week. The symptoms disappeared and I even made it through Sports Day under the hot sun on Friday. Woots! Needless to say, now that I am somewhat relaxed, the symptoms are flooding back. Running nose, check. Sore throat, check. Bodyache, check. Not sure how I am going to manage cleaning the room/bedsheet in this state but hey! I have till Tuesday (:

Last week of the semester (for the kids) coming up. Madness is expected to ensue. PCTC coming up. I can sooooo do this!

Lord, please give me the strength, endurance and energy to pull through this coming week. Help me to stay positive and strong (: Amen!

Lord, we will praise You in our difficult times like the pslamist did. You know us, and we turn to You because we know You are good. – ODB, 16 May 2016

The lord is good to all; he has compassion on all he has made. – Pslam 145:9

Please give me patience, dear Lord, with myself and with others. Help me to cooperate with the Holy Spirit as He shapes my desires and helps me to grow. – ODB, 17 May 2016

It’s easy to fall into the trap of thinking that some people will never hurt us, only to be disappointed when they don’t live up to those standards. No one’s perfect. God, no human is perfect. I won’t give the kind of trust to people that only belongs to You. You will not disappoint. I find comfort in Your perfection. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

The things we think often come out of our mouths and sometimes, make us look foolish. God, I realise that my thoughts and words are connected. I don’t want to try and ‘fake’ on the outside what isn’t real inside. Please adjust my thoughts so that I can speak pleasant, godly words. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Holy Spirit, strengthen me and give me the right pronouncements to ensure that I never give up. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

God, I don’t want to let my emotions overpower my spirit. As I spend time with You and read Your word,  give me that power I need to be led by the Spirit, not just how I feel. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

God, even though I might feel afraid, I believe Your Word, which say that I am more than a conqueror. I can accomplish every dream You’ve me because You love and give me the victory. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

It’s easy to fall into the trap of thinking that some people will never hurt us, only to be disappointed when they don’t live up to those standards. No one’s perfect. God, no human is perfect. I won’t give the kind of trust to people that only belongs to You. You will not disappoint. I find comfort in Your perfection. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Amen!

Leave a Reply

