Devotion 5/6/2016

Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

School holidays have officially started. Yayy! I’m still undecided if I should go for a staycation but I know I need the alone time. Especially after what happened today.

I realised that I cannot go out with the parents and the sister. The parents alone, ok. The sister alone, ok. The parents + sister + brother, ok. Just not that parents + sister. It just brings back all the “bad blood”. They treat her like she’s still a kid. Can’t pinpoint exactly how but if you didn’t know that we are a family, you would think that I am out alone tonight. Oh, and I’m just the person who pays. The sister takes everything that I say to her as a criticism and she complains to the parents who..you know. She told me not to organise such outing if I don’t want to. Well, the parents missed her and she’s not coming home. What can I do? She kept saying how it’s a ‘blessed time spent today with the parents’. Well, come home more often, you hypocrite. Same shit, different day.

With that said, I am still sick 😦 I thought I was all better but the runny nose came back. And I have stomach flu too (I think). Meh. Can’t decide if I am going to clean my room tomorrow. Could help me get rid of these negativity (caused by the parents + sister) but I don’t feel good. Will see.

Lord, please take away these negativity. Give me the love, courage and will to get over this long-time issue. Please refresh my soul and help me have a peaceful heart and rest. Amen!

ODBHoly Spirit, connect me with the right friends who will help me follow You more. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life
(Because all that I have met are hypocrites.)

And let us consider each other carefully for the purpose of sparking love and good deeds. – Hebrews 10:24

God helps those who depends on Him. – ODB, 1 June 2016

Abba Father, I know that You will take care of me, Your beloved child. You alone can deliver me from all fear, so I run to Your open arms. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Lord, thank You that You do not grow weary. Give me the strength to face whatever situation I am in today. When life’s struggles make you weary, find strength in the Lord. – ODB, 3 June 2016

Lord, it often seems that our lives swing from drudgery to challenges we don’t want. Today, help us to see You in the midst of whatever faces us. Show us a small glimpse of the purpose and meaning You bring to everything. Even when everything seems meaningless, God still has a purpose for your life. – ODB, 4 June 2016

Lord, I just can’t sit back any longer, waiting for peace to materialise. I want to actively pursue it. Show me the way as I go after Your peace. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Abba Father, I know that You will take care of me, Your beloved child. You alone can deliver me from all fear, so I run to Your open arms. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Amen.

Leave a Reply

