Devotion 12/6/2016

Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

That was first. First week of holiday is just over in a blink! I managed to kick myself out of bed to clean my room and change the bedsheets. Damn. The room IS dusty after 2 weeks. The room is much more cheery with the pink bedsheets (:

Going for my staycation tomorrow. I cancelled it and then decided to go again. Changed the hotel too. But I am worried about the brother. He is going through some rough times now and told me that the house feels too quiet 😦 Ohman. Sigh.

I. discovered. Netflix. OMG. I finished the first season of Suits in 2 days. Haha! But the movies there are quite old. I suspect I might end up watching Netflix throughout my staycation. NO! I must read the two books I bought! MUST!

Thankful that the first week passed by quietly and restfully (: Lord, please continue to refresh my spirit and help me find rest in You. Let this coming week be grace-filled and full of blessings for my family and I. Amen!

Holy Spirit, help me take an inventory of my life and cut out pointless activity. I don’t want to be too busy. Show me how to live a more fruitful life. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Remember: Dreams come true with many cares, and the voice of fools with many words. – Ecclesiastes 5:3

Holy Spirit, search my heart and expose my true motives and intentions today. If they are not good in any area, point them out to me and help me to change. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Dear Jesus, help me to keep my eyes on You, whether I face difficulty in life or death. Let me find security and peace in You. – ODB, 8 June 2016

Teach me, Lord, to see people as You do – hearing Your image, being worthy of Your love, and needing Your care. May Your great love find in my heart a vessel through which that love can be displayed. Joy comes from putting another’s needs ahead of our own. – ODB, 9 June 2016

Do nothing out of selfish ambition or vain conceit. Rather, in humility, value others above yourselves, not looking to your own interests but each of you to the interests of the others. – Philippians 2:3-4

God, even when the challenge before me seem impossible, I know that I can tackle them one day at a time because You are with me. I receive Your strength today. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

I’ve commanded you to be brave and strong, haven’t I? Don’t be alarmed or terrified, because the Lord your God is with you wherever you go. – Joshua 1:9

The light shines in the darkness, and the darkness doesn’t extinguish the light. – John 1:5

Lord, I commit to a lifestyle of good physical health. Help me to make good choices that will continually improve my health. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

This is my prayer: that your love might become even more and more rich with knowledge and all kinds of insight. I pray this so that you will be able to decide what really matters and so you will be sincere and blameless on the day of the Christ. – Philippians 1:9-10

…If you take one step forward in the wrong direction, He will let you know before you go too far. He sees the end from the begiinging. He knows what makes sense for your life and He can make it happen. God, I trust You to open the right doors in my life and shut the wrong ones. Even when I don’t know what to do, I have faith that I can hear from You and follow Your will. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Do nothing out of selfish ambition or vain conceit. Rather, in humility, value others above yourselves, not looking to your own interests but each of you to the interests of the others. – Philippians 2:3-4

Amen.

Leave a Reply

