Devotion 26/6/2016

Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

School starts on Monday! I hope I won’t have to do any relief teaching on Monday though. I really want to help the kids get to know their new form teacher (: And of course, to chase for my holiday homework. Ahh…As much as I complain about them, I will miss them. Just like how I miss 2 Care 2015.

I signed my teaching bond today too! 1 year of NIE + 3 years of bond. Thankful for everyone who have helped me reached this point. Of course, thank you to God for guiding me through and giving me the strength to pull through, the courage to take that leap last year!

I still can’t hear in my left ear which is really irritating. Especially since I also have a flu now. Like seriously. Meh. My right ear has been popping the entire day. Hopefully it stays okay. Monday is the next visit to the doctor. Please let my left ear be un-blocked!

Lord, please shower me with your blessings, love and favours this coming week. Help me to continue to spread your love and positivity to everyone around me. Give me the strength and the energy to get through the week! Amen!

And with Him, we can break any bad habit or addiction, like overeating, substance abuse, poor time management, anger issues, you name it. Jesus is bigger than any problem you have. God, I know that I’m nothing without You, so I invite You into every area of my life. I’ll let You do the heavy lifting, following and trusting You every day. –  Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

You are my shelter and my shield – I wait for your promise. – Pslams 119:114

Day by day and with each passing moment, strength I find to meet my trials. Trusting in my Father’s wise bestowment, I’ve no cause for worry or for fear. Linda Sandell Berg – ODB, 20 June 2016

Give thanks to the Lord because he is good, because his faithful love endures forever. – 1 Chronicles 16:34

God, I want to honor You by taking care of my body and living a healthy life. I believe that I can make changes through Your power that is at work in me. –  Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

God, thank You that You are love and that You love me so much. Help me to love others the way Jesus showed us so that the whole world will know I am Your child. – ODB, 21 June 2016

God, thank You for being a faithful, trustworthy source and providing all I need. No matter what happens, I rely on You and only You to meet my needs. –  Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Dear God, thank You for all that You have provided. You know what my needs are. Please reassure me of Your care and power. We can trust God to do what we cannot do. – ODB, 22 June 2016

Those who pursue righteousness and kindness will find life, righteousness, and honour. – Proverbs 21:21

God, my happiness should only rely on You, not other people and situations. Today, I get rid of my unrealistic expectations and take responsibility for my own happiness. –  Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Lord Jesus, I want to serve You in everything I do. Help me, as I begin each day, to remember this. – ODB, 23 June 2016

The Lord is my helper, I will not be afraid. – Hebrews 13:6

Lord, thank You for the promise that You will never leave me. May the reality of Your constant supporting presence fill my heart with comfort, confidence and courage. There is a peace in the presence of God. – ODB, 24 June 2016

My hope is built on nothing less than Jesus; blood and righteousness; I dare not trust the sweetest frame, but wholly lean on Jesus’ name. On Christ, the solid rock, I stand – all other ground is sinking sand. Edward Mote – ODB, 25 June 2016

God, I’ve been abused and misused, but I won’t let my past affect my future. Overwhelm me with Your love today so that I can experience Your freedom from abuse. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Lord Jesus, I want to serve You in everything I do. Help me, as I begin each day, to remember this. – ODB, 23 June 2016

The Lord is my helper, I will not be afraid. – Hebrews 13:6

Amen!

Leave a Reply

