Devotion 10/7/2016

Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

I’m exhausted. Being a relief teacher is tough. On average, I have about 6-8 periods of relief per day. If you multiply them by 5, that’s more than the number of periods I have when I was teaching my class. Madness. Oh and…that’s probably more than the no. of hours I sleep.

I’m exhausted because I caught a cold AGAIN. And…it’s the time of the month. I need to decide if I want to change my bedsheets tomorrow OR just snuggle up to read/snooze. Meh.

Some pretty intense thing happened this week. I feel the need to retract into my shell and just be left alone. Sigh.

Things will be better this coming week!

Lord, please guide me and lead me through the week. Shower me with your blessings and grant me the strength and wisdom that I need. Help me to bring joy to everyone around me. Amen.

There are stories and details God knows that I don’t. It reminds me to trust Him and to remember that the story isn’t about me. It’s about God’s plan to give time to others who don’t know His Son (2 Peter 3:9). – ODB, 3 July 2016

Lord, we pray for the peace of our nations. We ask for Your intervention as we turn to You in confession and repentance. We praise You for Your blessings and Your provision. Prayer for those in authority is both a privilege and a duty. – ODB, 4 July 2016

God didn’t give us a spirit that is timid but one that is powerful, loving and self-controlled. – 2 Timothy 1:7

God, I’m so glad that You can work out all of my knots and get my life straightened out. Help me to develop steadfastness and patience as You work continually in my life. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

May the Lord lead your heart to express God’s love and Christ’s endurance. – 2 Thessalonians 3:5

Father, we are grateful for every reminder of Your faithfulness and loving care. May we honor You by obeying Your Word. Daily blessings are reminders of God’s faithfulness. – ODB, 7 July 2016

I believe that the present suffering is nothing compared to the coming glory that is going to be revealed to us. – Romans 8:18

Lord, I know that Your Word has something for me today. No matter what I’m dealing with, I’m going to find out what Your Word says about it. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Father in heaven, help us to see each individual as uniquely made in Your image and worthy of our love and respect. Show Your love through our lives in some small way today. Love people; love the truth. – ODB, 8 July 2016

Lord, even when I am grieving and depressed, I will choose to praise and trust in You. I believe that You can and will make everything work out for my good. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Dear Lord, forgive me for overlooking Your power and truing to live my own strength. I can’t do it. Thank You for providing everything I need. God has unlimited power. – ODB, 9 July 2016

God, thank You for the gift of a new day. Instead of focusing on the frustration things in life, I choose to be at peace in You and rejoice and be glad in it! – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

God, I’m so glad that You can work out all of my knots and get my life straightened out. Help me to develop steadfastness and patience as You work continually in my life. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Amen!

Leave a Reply

