Devotion 24/7/2016

Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

And it’s over! Can’t believe I am starting school on Monday.

The past 10 months have been amazing. The kids filled a gap in me and chased away some of the jaded-ness that I have been carrying with me since forever. Also, I went in alone and left with colleagues-turned-friends (: Hopefully we’ll continue to stay in touch! And all the love and thank yous from colleagues, kids and parents… ((((:

As per usual, whenever I start a new chapter in life, I’ll be jittery so I’ve decided to hibernate this weekend (and trying to ‘fix’ my eyes). Don’t quite know how to feel about going back to school so I’ll just hang on tight and leave everything to God (:

Lord, please let the coming week be filled with Your favour and blessings. Help me overcome any doubts or fears that I have because You have a plan for me and You care for me. I will trust and not be afraid (: Amen!

It is more blessed to give than to receive. – Acts 20:35

The Lord gives wisdom; from his mouth come knowledge and understanding. – Proverbs 2:6

God, I won’t let the lies and doubts that the enemy sends my way get me off track. Instead, I’ll believe what Your Word says and take those thoughts captive. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

In a world of change, we can trust our unchanging God. – ODB, 18 July 2016

Don’t judge, and you won’t be judged. Don’t condemn, and you won’t be condemned. Forgive, and you will be forgiven. – Luke 6:37

(Patience) is developed only under trial, so we must not run from difficult situations. The waiting may be hard, but it will make you stronger. The benefits that patience brings are certainly worth any uncomfortable wait. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Lord, give me grace to embrace the pauses in my life, and to be prepared to follow Your next command. Waiting on God is active trust in Him. – ODB, 19 July 2016

Show me Your ways, O’Lord; teach me Your paths. Lead me in Your truth and teach me, for You are the God of my salvation; on You I wait all the day. – Psalm 25:4-5

But God wants us to become mature and stable that we act right even when none of our circumstances are good. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Dear Jesus, I believe that You hear my prayers and that You understand my situation. You are the One who lights my darkness. – ODB, 20 July 2016

Loving Father, help us to recognize our busyness and distractions for what they so often are – disobedience and inattention to the work You have given us to do. Obedience pleases God. – ODB, 21 July 2016

Lord, I thank You for all You have given me to do. Help me to truly rest in You – physically, emotionally and spiritually. We do not rest because our work is done; we rest because God commanded it and created us to have a need for it. Gordon MacDonald. – ODB, 22 July 2016

God, I desire to be a good steward of all that You’ve given me. I decide now to only use my gifts and abilities for You. Show me how to use them with Your prudence and wisdom. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

The skilled mind is called discerning; and pleasant speech enhances teaching. – Proverbs 16:21

Lord, I’m aware of my worries and fears, and I place them in Your hands. Give me peace as I face the day. Ask God to free you from your fears. – ODB, 23 July 2016

Lord, I’m aware of my worries and fears, and I place them in Your hands. Give me peace as I face the day. Ask God to free you from your fears. – ODB, 23 July 2016

Amen.

Leave a Reply

