Devotion 14/8/2016

Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

Week 1 was 50% load, Week 2 was 75% load. Coming week? Full load! Loads of stuff happening, both personal and study-wise. I don’t even want to think about. Going to focus on resting up on Sunday and just diving straight into the week. Diving…Joseph Schooling won Gold in the Olympics! YAYY!

I can’t remember much of what happened last week. Just loads of lessons and lectures. Coming home late, exhausted. Attempting to do my assignments. Going through the motions and not much time for reflection so….Not feeling much.

Ahwells. Can’t wait for the year to be over and go back to my kids (:

Lord, the coming week will be challenging and tiring. I ask for strength and grace to guide me through the week. I know you will be with me and see me through. I trust in You. Amen!

It’s importnat to realize that just becuase you are alone, it doesn’t mean you must be lonely or lonesome…because God is always there. He will never leave you or forsake you. God, I’m so glad that You’re always with me. I know I never have to feel lonely with You by my side. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Lord, help me to keep an open heart to listen to others and to share about what You have done. – ODB, 9 August 2016

God, I may be a ‘cracked pot’, but You are the potter and You can use me for Your purposes despite my flaws. Fill me with Your goodness and light so tha tI can carry it into the world around me. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

But now, Lord, you are our father. We are the clay, and you are our potter. All of us are the work of your hand. – Isaiah 64:8

Heavenly Father, You protect me. Shield me from anything that would take my focus away from You. We find refuge in the Lord. – ODB, 10 August 2016

Holy Spirit, help me to listen closely to Your promptings every day. I want Your peace, so I will listen to You. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

I’m humbled, Lord, that You would come near to me. But I’m grateful. Thank You. – ODB, 11 August 2016

We cannot stem the tide of information that bombard us, but we can ask God each day to help us focus on Him and to shape our thinking through His presence in our lives. Father in heaven, still and focus my mind, quiet my heart, and fill me with Your thoughts throughout this day. – ODB, 12 August 2016

Choosing to pray for them is one of the most difficult things God asks us to do, especially if we believe that whoever hurt us is in the wrong and doesn’t deserve to be forgiven. But God instructs us to practice forgiveness. And when we choose to follow the path of forgiveness, we will experience the peace and joy that come through obeying God’s Word. When you obey God, He can help you overcome the pain and enjoy life more. God, it’s hard, but I pray for those who have hurt me and ask You to bless them. Help me to release the hurt and forgive them. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Bless those who curse you. Pray for those who mistreat you. – Luke 6:28

Heavenly Father, thank You that although I cannot comprehend You, I can know You. I’m grateful. Remind me that even though You and Your ways might be beyond me, I can always count on Your love for me and Your presence with me. – ODB, 13 August 2016

Holy Spirit, help me to see the spiritual signs that You’ve placed for me on the road of life. When I see them, I will obey them and follow You safely through life. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Holy Spirit, help me to listen closely to Your promptings every day. I want Your peace, so I will listen to You. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Amen.

Leave a Reply

