Devotion 10/1/2016

Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

First week of school is madness. Foreseeing that the coming week will be equally crazy – workshop, contact time, class decoration, meet the parents, setting paper. I need help! STRESS!

Took my first MC on Wednesday because I was so giddy and had the remnants of flu from last week. The world spins even when my eyes are closed. Then on Thursday, the cold symptoms appeared. Cough, runny nose and escalating temperature. Still sick now 😦 Planned to clean the room tomorrow but guess I have to shelve the idea. Need to be fully recovered to take on the challenges next week.

I’m still trying to get to know my kids and I’m missing P2 Care (2015) very much. Their independence, their helpfulness. I hope they are all adjusting to P3 well. Anyways! Can’t wait to get closer to my kids this year and hopefully I can make a difference in their life.

I pray for strength, wisdom and courage this coming week. May it be grace-filled, favour-filled and fruitful. Amen!

Heavenly Father, we pause to consider all we have in You. Grant us eyes to see Your provision and help us to remember every benefit You have given to us. Love was when God became a man. – ODB, 3 January 2016

Lord, I want to be filled with Your Word, fit and ready for every good word You have for me. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Lord, we don’t need to know the reason our prayers sometimes go unanswered. Help us just to wait for Your time, because You are good. When we bend our knees to pray, God bends His ear to listen. – ODB, 4 January 2016

Lord, open my lips, and my mouth will praise and thank You. Help me use my words to bring joy and life to those around me and to praise and glorify You. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Loving Father, thank You that every part of my life matters to You. Encourage me in my struggles so that I might walk in a way that reflects Your great love and honors Your great name. No one is more secure than the one who is held in God’s hand. – ODB, 6 January 2016

In the same way, let your light shine before people, so that they can see the good things you do and praise your Father who is in heaven. – Matthew 5:16

Lord, we confess our tendency to rationalize everything to get what we think we want. Guide us today so that we choose to obey Your commands instead of pursuing our own desires. There are no shortcuts to true happiness. – ODB, 8 January 2016

Lord, I don’t want to live under the weight of unhealthy shame. Help me to remember how much You love me. Because You have forgiven me, I don’t need to punish myself. – Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life

Dear God, I am frail and defenseless, but You are mighty and powerful. Please help me find peace and rest in You when I am overwhelmed. God is our refuge. – ODB, 28 December 2015

Lord, through this hour be Thou our guide; So by Thy power no foot shall slide. 

Amen.

Leave a comment